Glitterbox Radio Show 008: with Barbara Tucker

todayMay 23, 2017 4

share close
  • cover play_arrow

    Glitterbox Radio Show 008: with Barbara Tucker admin

Welcome to the weekly Glitterbox Radio Show, a place where we celebrate incredible dance music from across the decades. Expect tracks from the likes of Gwen McRae, Groove Armada, Luke Solomon, Gregory Porter, Kings Of Tomorrow and many more!

This week’s special guest is one of the finest house vocalists of all-time, Barbara Tucker…

Hosted by Melvo Baptiste, this is Glitterbox…

01. Gwen McCrae – Keep The Fire Burning (Joey Negro Feed The Flame Mix) [Z Records]
02. Attitude – Love Me Tonight [Atlantic]
03. Groove Armada – Love Sweet Sound [Strictly Rhythm]
04. Loleatta Holloway, Louie Vega & Josh Milan – Can’t Let You Go (Louie Vega & Josh Milan Truth Dub 1) [Vega Records]
05. Dan Kye – Change [Rhythm Section]
06. Barbara Tucker – Beautiful People [Strictly Rhythm]
07. Blaze presents UDA – Most Precious Love (Feat. Barbara Tucker) (Freemasons Extended Mix) [Defected]
08. Ms. Barbara Tucker – Stop Playing With My Mind (Feat. Darryl D’Bonneau) (Full Intention Club Mix) [Strictly Rhythm]
09. JohNick – C’Mon Give It Up [4th Floor Records]
09. Luke Solomon – Everybody Dance [Good For You Records]
10. Gregory Porter – 1960 What? (Opolopo Kick & Bass Rerub) [Tokyo Dawn]
11. Kings Of Tomorrow – Fall For You (Feat. April) (Sandy Rivera’s Classic Mix) [Defected]
12. Jeannie Reynolds – The Fruit Song [Casablanca Records]

Next week, we’ll be joined by the extremely talented production duo, Session Victim…


Rate it

We play house! As simple as that! 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Check out our schedule for all the exciting shows we have to offer

find us on
contact us
we support