Glitterbox Radio Show 069: Larry Levan Special

todayJuly 24, 2018

share close
  • cover play_arrow

    Glitterbox Radio Show 069: Larry Levan Special admin

Welcome to the weekly Glitterbox Radio Show, a place where we celebrate incredible dance music from across the decades.

This week to celebrate what would have been Larry Levan’s 64th birthday we’re dedicating a whole show to tracks that defined him.

01. Gwen Guthrie – Seventh Heaven (Levan Levan Mix) [4th & Broadway]
02. Logg – I Know You Will (Larry Levan 12” Remix) [Salsoul Records]
03. Gwen Guthrie – It Should Have Been You (Larry Levan mix) [Island Records]
04. NYC Peech Boys – Don’t Make Me Wait [West End Records]
05. Class Action – Weekend (Larry Levan Mix) [Sleeping Bag Records]
06. Loose Joints – Is It All Over My Face? (Masters At Work Remix) [West End Records]
07. MFSB – Love Is the Message [Philadelphia International Records]
08. David Joseph – You Can’t Hide (Your Love From Me) (Original 12″ Mix) [Island Records]
09. Change – A Lovers Holiday (12″ Version) [Warner Bros]
10. Square – Let’s Go Dancin’ (Larry Levan & Francois K Remix) [West End Records]
11. Janice McClain – Smack Dab In the Middle (12″ Version) [Warner Bros]
12. Taana Gardner – Heartbeat (Club Version) [West End Records]
13. Inner Life featuring Jocelyn Brown – Ain’t No Mountain High Enough (Larry Levan’s Garage Mix) [Salsoul Records]

Buy our new album ‘This Ain’t No Disco!’ here:


Rate it

We play house! As simple as that! 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Check out our schedule for all the exciting shows we have to offer

find us on
contact us
we support